Fall Race Series #2
Saturday, August 20, 2022

 Fall Race Series #2
Multiple Dates
Aug 20, 11:00 AM
Flowery Branch Bay / Aqualand Pavilion
Ahoy Mates,

Below is the schedule for Barefoot’s Fall Racing Series. Fall is  the best time to join in on the fun of a Barefoot series. The lake is full, the winds will be moderate, temperatures perfect and fewer powerboats. Mark your calendars and come out. If you don’t have your own boat, or don’t want to skipper, then come to the skipper’s meeting and you’ll be invited to crew for another skipper. It’s a great way to learn about racing and make new sailing friends.
 

* Fall Series Race schedule revised *

 

August
 

   8/20    Race #2   Skippers mtg 11:00 AM, race start time 1:00 PM

   8/28    Race #3   Skippers mtg 11:00 AM, race start time 1:00 PM

September

 

   9/25   Race #4  LARC/BFSC combined.  Skippers mtg 11:00 AM, race start time 1:00 PM

 

October

 

   10/15  Race #5  Skippers mtg 11:00 AM, race start time 1:00 PM

 

November

 

   11/6  Race #6  Skippers mtg 11:00 AM, race start time 1:00 PM

Membership Meeting
Multiple Dates
Aug 22, 7:00 PM
Roswell

Calendar

August 

              

Sat, Aug 20  11am  Fall Series #2

Mon, Aug 22  6pm  Membership Meeting

Sat, Aug 27   BFSC Starlight Cruise

Sun, Aug 28 11am  Fall Series #3

 

September

           * Cruise postponed to 10th due to Labor Day *

Sat, Sep 10  11am  1st Saturday Cruise  
                           
Crew RSVP
  |  Skipper RSVP 
 

Mon, Sep 12  7pm  Virtual Board Meeting

Sat, Sep 17   
Lobster Boil
                       Register  |  Volunteer
 

Sun, Sep 18  LARC Fall #1 (LARC hosts)

Sun, Sep 25 
Fall Series #4/LARC #2 

Sat, Sep 24  LLA Shore Sweep  (Volunteer RVSP)

Mon, Sep 26  6pm  
Membership Meeting


October
 

Sat, Oct 1  11am  1st Saturday Cruise
                           
Crew RSVP     Skipper RSVP

Fri, Oct 7 - Sun, Oct 9   (Save the Weekend)
           48th Barefoot Open Regatta

 

Mon, Oct 10  7pm  Virtual Board Meeting


Sat, Oct 15   Fall Series #5

Mon, Oct 24  6pm  Membership Meeting


Sat, Oct 29  LARC Fall #3 (LLSC hosts) 

 

November
 

Sat, Nov 5  11am  1st Saturday Cruise

Sun, Nov 6   
Fall Series #6

Sat, Nov 12  
LARC Fall #4 (UYC hosts) 

Sun, Nov 13   12pm  Dorton Cup

 

Mon, Nov 14   7pm  Virtual Board Meeting

Mon, Nov 28   6pm  Membership Meeting

 

December
 

Sat, Dec 5  11am  1st Saturday Cruise

Mon, Dec 12   7pm  Virtual Board Meeting

*TBD* Holiday Party?