Announcements

BFSC COVID-19 Policy:

 

Barefoot Sailing Club wishes to mitigate the risk of COVID-19 transmission at its events.

 

The safety of our members and their guests are our primary concern during the pandemic.

 

All skippers and their crew/guests should follow the CDC, State of Georgia and local guidance, such as use of face masks, hand-washing and social distancing, especially when on land.

 

  • As responsible Skippers, you decide how many and which crew are welcome aboard your boat
     

  • Racing and Cruising resumes without pre- or post-event gatherings
     

  • Club sponsored social events are still on hold until further notice
     

  • All Skippers and Crew will sign the COVID-19 risk waiver of liability before leaving the dock

 

The COVID-19 risk waiver is here, and should be signed, dated and returned to the BFSC Vice-Commodore at tbeachem(at)synamedia.com

April 3, 2021 - First Saturday Cruise and Spring Race #2

Are you ready to get away for some much-needed fun in the sun?

  
Some Lake Lanier Sailors have organized a bareboat charter out of the BVIs from May 1 to May 8.  Get ready to bareboat in the beautiful Caribbean turquoise waters or have a captain and chef on an all-inclusive yacht!  Whatever option you choose, the perfect yacht is ready to welcome you aboard for your best vacation on the water yet!   Delta flies directly to St. Thomas and fares are running about 1/2 of the usual amount. So far, we have two 42' monohulls with 3 cabins and 2 heads committed with full crews.  Entry requirements will include having a COVID test 5 days before entry.   

 

If you are interested in joining this cruise and can gather enough crew to fill a 2, 3 or 4 cabin monohull or catamaran, contact your cruising captain, Norman Plotkin, to learn more details and estimated costs.

Update 2/26/21:  Note, water ferries from St Thomas to Tortola are not running but expect to start back up by April 15, we hope.  If not, consider flying directly to Tortola.   

Update 4/10/21:  We're also planning a similar trip May 2022.  Interested?                            Please sign up here.

Image Source: www.tripadvisor.com

NOTE:

All in person SOCIAL events are still canceled

until further notice.

April
 

Mon, Apr 12   7pm Virtual Board Meeting                           

                             Email bfscweb@gmail.com for details

Sat, Apr 24   Around (Lake Lanier) Alone Race
                    Details to be posted

Mon, Apr 26   7pm Virtual Membership Meeting

                             Email bfscweb@gmail.com for details

May
 

Sat, May 1   12pm 1st Saturday Cruise

Sun, May 2   12pm Spring Race #4

Sat, May 8   11am Spring Race #5

Mon, May 10   7pm Virtual Board Meeting

Sat, May 15 - Sun, May 16   Joan Holcomb Memorial

                                          Women Skippers Regatta

Sat, May 22   6pm Moonlight Race #1

Sun, May 23  12pm Spring Race #6

Mon, May 24   7pm Virtual Membership Meeting
 

June
 

Sat, Jun 5   12pm 1st Saturday Cruise

Mon, Jun 14   7pm Virtual Board Meeting

Sat, Jun 19   6pm Moonlight Race

Sat, Jun 26   6pm Spring Race #7

Mon, Jun 28  7pm Virtual Membership Meeting

July
 

Sat, Jul 3   12pm 1st Saturday Cruise

Sat, Jul 10   6pm Spring Race #8

Mon, Jul 12   7pm Virtual Board Meeting

Sat, Jul 17   8pm Moonlight Race

Mon, Jul 26  7pm Virtual Membership Meeting

 

August
 

Sat, Aug 7  12pm 1st Saturday Cruise

Mon, Aug 9   7pm Virtual Board Meeting

Sat, Aug 14   6pm Fall Race #1

Sat, Aug 21   8pm Moonlight Race


Mon, Jul 23  7pm Virtual Membership Meeting

September
 

Sat, Sep 4  12pm 1st Saturday Cruise
                 12pm Fall Race #2

 

Sat, Sep 11  11am Fall Race #3

Sun, Sep 12  11am Fall Race #4

Mon, Sep 13   7pm Virtual Board Meeting

Sun, Sep 26   (NOR) Fall Race #5

Mon, Sep 27  7pm Virtual Membership Meeting

* Buy * Sell * Trade *
 
Barefoot Trading Post

Have a boat or item to sell?  Let us know!

Images Source: Ron Goldfarb

THANK YOU, Barefoot Open Participants! 

BFO RACE RESULTS

Privacy Policy | Acceptable Use | Site Rules
Copyright © 2020 Barefoot Sailing Club. All Rights Reserved