top of page

Don Martin Memorial
Lifetime Achievement Award - Jeff Paes


Congratulations, Jeff!

Each year, the BFSC Commodore may present the Life Achievement Award to a deserving member who has contributed to the sport of sailing over a number of years and in a number of ways. The award is given in memory of Don Martin and while this is not a nominated award, the commodore appreciates receiving recommendations for consideration. Suggestions for this award should be given to the commodore by the October membership meeting.

Past Award Recipients

2021  --

2020  --

2019  Jeff Paes

2018  --

2017  Mary Fornoff

2016  --

2015  David Wright

2014  Lee Cook

2013  Paul Zantzinger

2012  Tom Beachem

2011  Rory Robichaux

2010  --

2009  Bill Gray

2008  Steve O’Hagan

2007  Tom Graham

2006  Edith Collins

2005  Margaret Sherrod

2004  Chris Webster 

bottom of page